2017 RootsTech Survival Guide – The Expo Hall!

While a good portion of your time may be spent soaking up an unbelievable amount of genealogical research information, definitely plan to make the rounds at the Expo Hall over the course of the conference.

With over 130 exhibitors, you’re bound to come across a new genealogy service, or book, or website, or society, that will really enhance your research.

The 2017 RootsTech phone app has a very handy listing of all of the exhibitors, their booth number, and their websites.   We’ve compiled that information for you here also, followed by a fairly current map of the Exhibit Hall by booth number so you can figure out where your favorite vendors will be.

638 23 and Me www.23andme.com
922 American Ancestors http://americanancestors.org
317 Ancestor Cloud https://ancestorcloud.com
1029 Ancestral Quest (Incline Software) www.ancquest.com
1125 Ancestral Systems LLC http://clooz.com
303 Ancestry www.ancestry.com
1740 Animoto www.animoto.com
133 Archives.com www.archives.com
230 ArkivDigital AD AB http://www.arkivdigital.net
1332 Association of Professional Genealogists www.apgen.org
829 Backblaze www.backblaze.com
1206 The Bead Farm http://Utahbeadfarm.com
828 Billion Graves https://billiongraves.com
1536 Branches http://familytree-branches.com
1245 BYU http://familyhistory.byu.edu
1643 By Land or By Sea none
1226 BYU-Idaho www.byui.edu
1640 CaptionCall www.captioncall.com
135 Cherokee Nation www.cherokee.org
1428 Church History Department http://churchhistorylibrary.org
1534 The Connections Games http://theconnectionsgames.com
1427 Crystall Inn Hotel & Suites http://www.crystalinnsaltlake.com
1227 DAR www.dar.org
1142 Day One http://dayoneapp.com
1118 Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) https://dp.la
338 Drouin Institute www.genealogiequebec.com
1222 e-ImageData Corporation www.e-imagedata.com
1117 E-Z Photo Scan http://ezphotoscan.com
1744 EasyFamilyHistory.com http://easyfamilyhistory.com
1441 Elk Meadow Designs www.TheTapestree.com
1105 Emberall.com http://emberall.com
1628 Epson America
1235 Evidentia Software http://evidentiasoftware.com
1835 Excelsior College https://genealogy.excelsior.edu
1324 Extreme Genes http://extremegenes.com
629 Famicity www.famicity.com
1043 Family ChartMasters http://familychartmasters.com
1127 Family Heritage Publishers
1232 The Family History Guide L3c http://www.thefhguide.com
1836 The Family Nexus http://thefamilynexus.com
1844 Family Tree and Me www.familytreeandme.com
636 Family Tree DNA www.familytreedna.com
1136 Family Tree Magazine www.familytreemagazine.com
225 Family Tree Maker www.familytreemaker.com
1326 Family Trees and Timelines www.familytreesandtimelines.com
515 Family.Me www.family.me
1007 FamilySearch Book Scanning
635 FamilySearch Coaches Corner www.familysearch.org
214 FamilySearch Missionary Recruitment
Famrly www.famrly.com
702 Find My Past www.findmypast.com
142 Finland’s Family History Association www.sukuhistoria.fi/sshy/index_eng.htm
1837 Fjor Films www.fjorfilms.com
224 Fold3 www.fold3.com
802 Forever www.forever.com
1930 Funtastic Wholesale
1025 The Game of Genealogy www.thegameofgenealogy.com
1204 Genealogists.com https://genealogists.com
1631 Genealogy Tours of Scotland www.genealogytoursofscotland.ca
333 Genealogy WallCharts
623 GenealogyBank.com www.genealogybank.com
1132 GenealogyDOTcoach http://genealogy.coach
539 Geneanet
1542 GenerationStory
1425 Genlighten.com http://genlighten.com
4123 Georgia Genealogical Society http://gagensociety.org
1333 GPS Origins https://gpsorigins.com
1126 Group National Publishing
1334 Heritage Genealogical College www.genealogy.edu
1831 Heritage of Heroes.com www.heritageofheroes.com
Heirloom Show & Tell
1834 High 5 Communications http://GenealogyJr.com
232 Historic Journals https://hjournals.com
1841 HistoryLines http://historylines.com
1027 ICAPGen www.icapgen.org
1019 Iimage Retrieval Inc www.iiri.com
1842 The In-Depth Genealogist www.theindepthgenealogist.com
1735 Intelligent Image Management www.capturedata.com
336 International German Genealogy Partnership www.iggpartner.org
137 Irish Family History Centre www.irishfamilyhistorycentre.com
JewishGen.org www.JewishGen.org
1335 JoyFLIPS www.joyflips.com
814 JRNL www.jrnl.com
1540 kidsHeritage www.myheritagebook.com
1433 Kindex http://kindex.org
415 Konica Minolta Bus Solutions USA www.countonkonicaminolta.com
1336 Larsen Digital Services www.larsendigital.com
1444 LDS Ancestral Families Assoc http://ldsafa.org
1023 Legacy Books www.legacybooks.com
1731 Legacy Family Tree www.legacyfamilytree.com
615 Legacy Republic www.legacyrepublic.com
1119 Legacy Tree Genealogists https://legacytree.com
1123 LifeBio www.lifebio.com
1138 Lisa Louise Cooke’s Genealogy Gems www.genealogygems.com
1633 Maia’s Genealogy & History Books www.maiasbooks.com
1144 Maureen Taylor https://maureentaylor.com
1524 Moorshead Magazines
523 MooseRoots http://mooseroots.com
1642 Mountain West Digital Library http://mwdl.org
330 Museu del Cognome www.museodelcognome.it
316 MyCanvas www.mycanvas.com
502 MyHeritage www.myheritage.com
519 National Genealogical Society www.ngsgenealogy.org
1322 New York Genealogical & Biographical Society www.newyorkfamilyhistory.org
222 Newspapers.com www.newspapers.com
1327 Our Family Storybook www.ourfamilystorybook.com
734 Pictures & Stories, Inc
1934 Pioneer Maps http://pioneermaps.com
1942 Publish Your Legacy Now http://publishyourlegacynow.com
235 Qidenus www.qidenus.com
Qroma LLC http://qroma.net
1434 ResearchTies LLC http://researchties.com
1426 RootFinder www.rootsfinder.com
723 RootsMagic http://rootsmagic.com
1741 Salt Lake CC Continuing Education www.slccontinuinged.com/program/genealogy
1528 Salt Lake Institute of Genealogy http://slig.ugagenealogy.org
1437 Salt Lake Plaza Hotel at Temple Square www.plaza-hotel.com
133 Southern California Genealogical Society www.scgsgenealogy.com
1442 ST Imaging http://stimaging.com
1845 Story 2 Ink www.story2ink.com
1440 TapGenes http://tapgenes.com
1436 TMC Place Audio Video & Film Transfer www.transferduplication.com
TSOLife www.tsolife.com
334 Twile www.twile.com
239 Ukranian Bar for Foreign Affairs http://ukrinur.com
1337 University of Dundee www.dundee.ac.uk/calis
1644 University of Strathclyde www.strath.ac.uk/genealogy
1445 Unlock the Past www.unlockthepast.com.au
1323 Utah Division of State History http://history.utah.gov
1429 Utah Genealogical Association http://ugagenealogy.org
1422 Utah State Archives http://archives.utah.gov
1229 WikiTree www.WikiTree.com
129 WordPress.com http://www.wordpress.com
1037 Your DNA Guide http://www.yourDNAguide.com

(Download the above list in PDF form here)
*please note that Kindex is at Booth 1433

 (Download the PDF for this map here)

2017 ConferenceKeeper RootsTech 2017 Expo Hall Map

 

One Comment

  1. Pingback: Watch 19 RootsTech Genealogy Conference Sessions Free Online | Restorapic Photo Restoration

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *